A relative of mine uses beeb.net email, and received an email from them
recently. It absolutely screams phi****ng, but it appears to be genuine
given that the website it points to is correct for the beeb webmail,
unless the forwarded mail he sent to me has lost the reference to a
phi****ng site behind the apparent webmail.beeb.net url.
I just can't help wondering why the hell the email provider would want
an email with username, password and d.o.b, when to send the email the
user needs two of those things anyway.
The beeb's message:
>Confirm Account Update!!!
>
>Dear BEEB Webmail Subscriber,
>
>This message is to inform all our {BEEB} webmail users that we will be
>maintaining and upgrading our website in a couple of days from now. As
>a Subscriber you are required to send us your Email account details to
>enable us know if you are still making use of your mail box. Be
>informed that we will be deleting all mail account that is not
>functioning to enable us create more space for new users, You are to
>send your mail account details which are as follows:
>
>*User Name:
>*Password:
>*Date of birth:
>
>You can also confirm your email address by logging into your BEEB
>account at https://webmail.beeb.net/
before sending us the required
>information.
>
>WARNING: Any of our webmail user that refuses to send his/her
>verification details within the next seven (7) days of receiveing this
>message and failed to respond will be deleted immedately from our
>database.
>
>verification code: cc:xxxxxxxxxx/xxx
>
>Thank you for using BEEB.NET!
>FROM THE BEEB SUP****T TEAM.
--
Pd


|