Do we -- REALLY -- need to warn users that anyone who clicks on the link he
gave in this post will get a new computer?
Because the amount of damage done by the viruses his website hosts is so
great that to all practical purposes, it is not possible to fix a machine
he
has hit.
You have to re-format the hard disk and start again. And if you do not
know
exactly how, the hidden malware injected in the boot-sector will
immediately
take you out again. You have to do a low-level (magnetic!) reformat --
not
only re-created the disk format, you have to re-create the track
structure!
So: if you have a compelling need to click that link, make sure you are
using a computer belonging to someone you really really hate! (And pray
that your email address is not amongst the ones on their disk...) :-)
Enjoy!
On 2/10/08 2:06 PM, in article #33kNLNJJHA.3644@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
"Anrey
Terkin" <terkin14@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
> wrote:
> i need help on my download scam site
> the who is dns server is not working with my php database.
> can anyone help?
> you can email me directly or use this address
>
> Address: Truda 14-1
> City: Saint-Petersburg
> State: Saint-Petersburg
> ZIP: 188934
> Country: RU
> Phone: +7.9113234634
>
>
> the site is
>
> www.quicksoftupdate.com
>
>
> thanks
--
Don't wait for your answer, click here: http://www.word.mvps.org/
Please reply in the group. Please do NOT email me unless I ask you to.
John McGhie, Microsoft MVP, Word and Word:Mac
Nhulunbuy, NT, Australia. mailto:john@[EMAIL PROTECTED]


|