Talk About Network

Google


Register and Login
Nick
Password
Register create new account Sign up is FREE and you can post replies, new topics, bookmark posts and more!
Recover lost password


Mac > Mac Advocasy > Is this another...
Latest [ Topics | Posts ] Archive Post A New Topic Post a Reply
<< Topic < Post Post 1 of 5 Topic 22791 of 25041
Post > Topic >>

Is this another Microsoft ****ll?

by Ramon F Herrera <ramon@[EMAIL PROTECTED] > May 21, 2008 at 01:20 PM

http://www.pdfpro-2008.com/pdf/

Franky, I have a bad feeling about this web site. The colors and logo
were definitely intended to deceive. Then, there is the Version: 8.1,
what a coincidence!

At first look, this is a software, and later it seems to be a service.

They run Windows 2003 in their web server: another reason for not
trusting them.

How come they can read Microsoft formats? I thought only Office could
do that, in Microsoft's view.

Has Adobe said anything about this site/company? Lawsuit in the works?
Cease and desist?

-RFH

pd: apologies for the multiples postings. My fault.
 




 5 Posts in Topic:
Is this another Microsoft shill?
Ramon F Herrera <ramon  2008-05-21 13:20:12 
Re: Is this another Microsoft shill?
"Moshe. Goldfarb&quo  2008-05-21 16:24:38 
Re: Is this another Microsoft shill?
Ramon F Herrera <ramon  2008-05-21 13:33:08 
Re: Is this another Microsoft shill?
"Moshe. Goldfarb&quo  2008-05-21 16:55:26 
Re: Is this another Microsoft shill?
Mitch <mitch@[EMAIL PR  2008-05-21 19:54:31 

Post A Reply:
  Go here to Signup

AddThis Feed Button


About - Advertising - Contact - Frequently Asked Questions - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use - Signup

Contact
tan12V112 Sat Nov 22 15:44:00 CST 2008.